Ryan Eckes reading Live at the Kelly Writers House

10May08

I met and became friends with Ryan Eckes when I lived in Philadelphia. What I like about Ryan’s poems is the way they often drift between concrete physical landscapes and language as its own landscape, and between humility and harshness. I re-read Ryan’s chapbook the other day while taking a bath and I ended up reading the whole thing until my skin got all prune-y.

Ryan Eckes comments on his poems

Ryan reading some poems:
Paying Respects

Out The Window

Stolen Car

Bhagavad-CVS

PhillySound feature on Ryan

Ryan’s chapbook when i come here

No Responses Yet to “Ryan Eckes reading Live at the Kelly Writers House”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

